Our people

Management

David Bell

Principal

dbell@bellevue.school.nz

Pam Seath

Deputy Principal

pseath@bellevue.school.nz

Junior Team

Nicki James

Team Leader
Room 11, Year 1-2

njames@bellevue.school.nz

Pippa Woods

Kowhai Room, Year 0-1

pwoods@bellevue.school.nz

Lauren Ripper

Kowhai Room, Year 0-1

lripper@bellevue.school.nz

Michaela Murray

Room 9, New Entrants

mmurray@bellevue.school.nz

Sarah Shorter

Room 10, Year 1-2

sshorter@bellevue.school.nz

Jo Munro

Room 14, Year 2

jmunro@bellevue.school.nz

Clare Lawrence

Room 15, Year 2

clawrence@bellevue.school.nz

Middle Team

Jonathan Janse

Team Leader, Karaka - Room 5,
Year 3-4

jjanse@bellevue.school.nz

Donna Reed

Karaka - Room 6, Year 3-4

dreed@bellevue.school.nz

Brooke Stephens

Kauri - Room 7, Year 3-4

bstephens@bellevue.school.nz

Margaret-Ann St Clair

Kauri - Room 8, Year 3-4

mstclair@bellevue.school.nz

Senior Team

Glen McCullough

Team Leader, Room 1, Year 5-6

gmccullough@bellevue.school.nz

Mandy O’Reilly

Room 2, Year 5-6

moreilly@bellevue.school.nz

Zoe Blissett

Room 3, Year 5-6

zblissett@bellevue.school.nz

Melanie Cunliffe

Room 4, Year 5-6

mcunliffe@bellevue.school.nz

Montessori

Scott Symes

Team Leader, Room 17, 9-12 years

ssymes@bellevue.school.nz

Deirdre Harrison

Room 16, 9-12 years

dharrison@bellevue.school.nz

Suzanne Russell

Room 18, 6-9 years

srussell@bellevue.school.nz

Isabella Dunn

Room 19, 6-9 years

idunn@bellevue.school.nz

JayJay Smith

Room 20, 6-9 years

jjsmith@bellevue.school.nz

Support Teachers

Debbie Butler

Reading Recovery and Literacy Support Teacher

dbutler@bellevue.school.nz

Fleur Elliott

Part-time Teacher and Needs Support Teacher

felliott@bellevue.school.nz

Louise Peters

Part Time Teacher and SENCO

lpeters@bellevue.school.nz

Karen Casey

Part Time Literacy / Math Support Teacher

Stephanie Mackenzie

Part Time Teacher and Teacher Aide

smackenzie@bellevue.school.nz

Support Staff

Rae McKenzie

Office Manager

admin@bellevue.school.nz

Lyn Knox

Finance Manager

lknox@bellevue.school.nz

Trish Monro

Librarian

Adrian Herbison

Caretaker

Felicity Morgan

International Students
Teacher Aide

Julie Lewis

International Students
Teacher Aide

Bianca Thompson

Teacher Aide

Lynda Marshall

Teacher Aide

Rhiarne Gribbin

Teacher Aide

Lynnette Farmer

Teacher Aide

Carrol Inglis

Teacher Aide

Robyn Caudle

Teacher Aide

Board of Trustees

 

The Bellevue School Board of Trustees is made up of parents, teachers and community members who are elected by our school community every three years. Our current Board members were elected in 2016.

  • Matthew King, Chairperson, matt@mattkinglaw.co.nz
  • Heidi Douglas, Secretary
  • Maia Ririnui, Finance
  • Grant Mitchell
  • Jenner Ballinger-Judd
  • Margaret-Ann St Clair, Staff Representative
  • David Bell, Principal

PTA

 

Our amazing PTA is made up of parents and teachers who volunteer their time and energy to organise a range of fun events throughout the year. These events raise funds towards a number of great resources and opportunities for our children and we really appreciate all the hard work the team puts in! The PTA meets once a month and is always on the lookout for new members or Friends of the PTA, who are able to give a little bit of time and support. If you would like to join or get more information about the PTA, please contact the PTA chairperson, Bianca Thompson bthompson@bellevue.school.nz